Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

Marlene Schwartz

Director


Dr. Schwartz, Ph.D. is Director of the Rudd Center for Food Policy & Health and Professor of Human Development and Family Sciences at UConn. Dr. Schwartz studies how nutrition and wellness policies implemented in child care settings, schools, food banks, and local communities can improve children’s health.

Read More

Senior Leadership Team

Tatiana Andreyeva

Director of Economic Initiatives

tatiana.andreyeva@uconn.edu

(860) 380-1014

Caitlin Caspi

Director of Food Security Initiatives

caitlin.caspi@uconn.edu

(860) 380-1000

Frances Fleming-Milici

Director of Marketing Initiatives

frances.flemingmilici@uconn.edu

(860) 380-1015

Sally Mancini

Director of Advocacy Resources

sally.mancini@uconn.edu

(860) 380-1018

Kristin Messina

Director of Communications

kristin.messina@uconn.edu

(860) 380-1282

Rebecca Puhl

Deputy Director

rebecca.puhl@uconn.edu

(860) 380-1209

Staff

Abiodun Atoloye

Postdoctoral Fellow

abiodun.atoloye@uconn.edu

Brooke Bennett

Postdoctoral Fellow

brooke.bennett@uconn.edu

Kristen Cooksey-Stowers

Assistant Professor, Health Disparities Research

kristen.cooksey@uconn.edu

Hebaq Elmi

Research Assistant

hebaq.elmi@uconn.edu

Maria Gombi-Vaca

Research Assistant

maria.gombi@uconn.edu

Jennifer Harris

Senior Research Advisor, Marketing Initiatives

jennifer.harris@uconn.edu

Melissa Jensen

Postdoctoral Fellow

melissa.jensen@uconn.edu

Leah Lessard

Postdoctoral Fellow

leah.lessard@uconn.edu

Graduate Students

Eminet Abebe Gurganus

Graduate Assistant

eminet.gurganus@uconn.edu

Samantha Lawrence

Graduate Assistant

samantha.lawrence@uconn.edu

Sarah McKee

Graduate Assistant

sarah.mckee@uconn.edu

Aditi Rao

Communications Assistant

aditi.rao@uconn.edu