Faculty & Staff

Faculty & Staff

Marlene Schwartz

Director


Dr. Schwartz, Ph.D. is Director of the Rudd Center for Food Policy & Health and Professor of Human Development and Family Sciences at UConn. Dr. Schwartz studies how nutrition and wellness policies implemented in child care settings, schools, food banks, and local communities can improve children’s health.

Read More

Senior Leadership Team

Tatiana Andreyeva

Director of Economic Initiatives

tatiana.andreyeva@uconn.edu

959-200-3523

Caitlin Caspi

Director of Food Security Initiatives

caitlin.caspi@uconn.edu

959-200-3524

Frances Fleming-Milici

Director of Marketing Initiatives

frances.flemingmilici@uconn.edu

959-200-3525

Sally Mancini

Director of Advocacy Resources

sally.mancini@uconn.edu

959-200-3527

Rebecca Puhl

Deputy Director

rebecca.puhl@uconn.edu

959-200-3522

Staff

Abiodun Atoloye

Postdoctoral Fellow

abiodun.atoloye@uconn.edu

Brooke Bennett

Postdoctoral Fellow

brooke.bennett@uconn.edu

Kristen Cooksey-Stowers

Assistant Professor, Health Disparities Research

kristen.cooksey@uconn.edu

959-200-3526

Hebaq Elmi

Research Assistant

hebaq.elmi@uconn.edu

Maria Gombi-Vaca

Postdoctoral Fellow

maria.gombi@uconn.edu

Jennifer Harris

Senior Research Advisor, Marketing Initiatives

jennifer.harris@uconn.edu

Melissa Jensen

Postdoctoral Fellow

melissa.jensen@uconn.edu

Leah Lessard

Postdoctoral Fellow

leah.lessard@uconn.edu

Graduate Students

Eminet Abebe Gurganus

Graduate Assistant

eminet.gurganus@uconn.edu

Samantha Lawrence

Graduate Assistant

samantha.lawrence@uconn.edu

Sarah McKee

Graduate Assistant

sarah.mckee@uconn.edu

Louvins Pierre

Communications Assistant

louvins.pierre@uconn.edu

Aditi Rao

Communications Assistant

aditi.rao@uconn.edu