Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

To change the world’s diet requires a network of great minds and innovative leaders. The Rudd Center marshals the talent of a diverse group of global experts on obesity to improve the food environment and fight weight stigma. Our faculty and staff are anchored by shared values of objectivity, commitment to science, openness, trusting relationships among constituencies, innovation, and optimism that real change is possible. Click here to view our summer staff for 2019. 

Core Faculty and Staff

Marlene Schwartz

Marlene B. Schwartz, PhD
Director
(860) 380-1211 
marlene.schwartz@uconn.edu
 

Rebecca Puhl

Rebecca M. Puhl, PhD
Deputy Director
(860) 380-1209 
rebecca.puhl@uconn.edu
 

Tatiana Andreyeva

Tatiana Andreyeva, PhD
Director of Economic Initiatives
(860) 380-1014 
tatiana.andreyeva@uconn.edu
 

Frances Fleming Milici

Director of Marketing Initiatives
(860) 380-1015 
 

Sally Mancini

Sally Mancini, MPH
Director of Advocacy Resources
(860) 380-1018 
sally.mancini@uconn.edu
 

Marlene Schwartz

Kristin Messina
Communications Manager
(860) 380-1282 
kristin.messina@uconn.edu
 

Abiodun Atoloye

Postdoctoral Fellow

 

Michelle Bates

Michelle Bates
Financial Assistant
(860) 380-1000 
michelle.m.bates@uconn.edu
 

Yoon Choi

Yoon Choi, PhD, MS
Statistician
(860) 380-2985 
yoon-young.choi@uconn.edu
 

Jennifer Harris

Senior Research Advisor, Marketing Initiatives

 

Ahmad Kibwana

Research Assistant
(860) 380-1207
 

Abiodun Atoloye

Postdoctoral Fellow
 
 
 
Graduate Students
 

 

Sarah McKee

Graduate Assistant

 

Ellen Pudney

Graduate Assistant
 
 

Aditi Rao

Aditi Rao, MS
Graduate Assistant